Messing Around With Gouache For The Second Time

in #painting6 years ago

Hello Steemians!!
Its Ama again!

Been working on Twitch streams so my schedule has been a bit tight lately! I think Im going to start doing smaller posts on here from now on, if thats alright with you?

LRM_EXPORT_20180508_111401.jpg

Heres a fun painting a did. It was my 2nd try at gouache. Been playing around with that medium, trying to get the hang of things.

LRM_EXPORT_20180510_102529.jpg

LRM_EXPORT_20180510_102611.jpg

It turned out alright. I wasnt too fond with the hair, coming from someone who exclusively works with watercolors, gouache was a struggle to get use to for sure.

Next post I will show you my 1st gouache painting. Its probably one of my most favorite paintings Ive done!

Hope all has been well for you,
Xoxo
Ama