painting is simple

in #painting7 years ago

ship.jpg
I took a painting class in college and I had to do a study on a famous artist. I choose a painting from NC Wyeth a amazing artist. I studied his work for about a month and then I tried to recreate one of his paintings.

I'm somewhat of a beginner at painting, this is one of my first painting. I've always wanted to learn how to paint but I was always to intimidated to try. I thought that I would go through how I made this painting so that others who are looking into learning how to paint will see that its not that hard. Anyone can do it and with a little time and effort they too can make their own amazing painting.


I started with a sketch of the image, its really important that you get the proportions correct or the image will fall apart.
sketch.jpg

Then I added just the base colors on top of my sketch.
battle ship1-1 (1).jpg

Then I added the shadows and highlights to all of my base colors.
ship.jpg

And that's all I did. Its not that hard you just have to do those 3 steps and also spend crap ton of time working on it and you too can make your own painting.

Sort:  

Welcome to the platform, I wish everything work out for you. It’s not easy here but not difficult neither but just ask an extra effort, engagement is the key good luck I’m @goodaytraders Start by following people and they will do the same.

WOW!!! Really pretty