Poppy Flower

in #painting6 years ago

Painting of a saturated poppy Flower.
2015-10-14 19.00.40.jpg

Although drawing, especially realistic drawing, is taxing and time consuming (do check my other posts to see what I mean) , painting is more relaxing and fulfilling - working with colours can be such a joy!
I do recommend giving it a try, even if you're only intending to play around with the colours. I strongly recommend going for watercolours if you want to do this.

Here is a shot of all (probably more) than you need.
20151009_154324.jpg

Sort:  

Ah, I love this! I wish I had an artistic bone in my body as far as painting/drawing etc. Stick figures are about as good as I can I muster. I love water color paintings. This is really quite beautiful!

Thanks for the nice comment!
You can always give it a go, just for fun. ^^

It would probably look like a scene out of the show CSI. Bahaha