"Fairy of fields" /oil painting/ +sketches

in #painting6 years ago

06.10.05 12-37-51_0006.JPG

Hi Steemians & Artists!
I want to share one more my painting on the theme of fairies.
As usual I made a sketch on the computer to feel the format of the composition and the color solution. For this I made small pencil sketches, and then
I photographed the model and the texture of the painting. After that I started to work in the material.
Фея полей.jpg

I transferred the image to the cardboard using ordinary drawing charcoal. I applied a little bit of texture paste in some places (dress decoration, flowers ...)

01.02.05 10-42-24_filtered.jpg

The painting "Fairy of fields" is painted on the theme of Ukrainian fairy tales.
In these tales, as in the Slavic epos, there are a lot of gods, fairies and other mysterious essences.
For each phenomenon of nature, for the seasons, for the times of the day,
for the sky, land, water, for the forest, the field ... the specific humanized character answers.
So in this picture I painted a fairy, which is part of nature and manages the field and wildflowers.

Feya polei.jpg

TITLE:"Fairy of fields"
WORK: Original oil Painting, Handmade artwork
SIZE: 50х100 cm

Thanks for watching, I will be happy with your comments!

Also you can find me here

instagram32.png
facebook32.png

Sort:  

I really like the texture! Digital preparation of art is on the one hand clever facilitation and on the other causes that classic posing and painting from reality disappears. Analyzing and simplifying the complicated world disappears. But i know that it is really hard to capture reality ;) beautifull art - i'm waiting for spring to come to my kingdom. Planet

Thank you very much for such a capacious comment! I agree with you, but on the other hand, we live in a time of technology. I really love to draw from nature, when а model poses for an artist for a long time - it is a luxury:) Spring is already on the nose and this also makes me happy)

Yes, that is true - luxury. I beg my friends and family to pose for me. ;P good luck

I completely agree with you, I also catch everyone who can pose:)

Very nicely done!

Thank you so much))

Another example of an amazing technique from you!

Thanks a lot!

The contrast created by the flow of texture here is very appealing. Her strange and floating feet makes her particularly ethereal. Good post, mate.

Thank you very much for the warm comment! I'm very grateful for the repost)

Love the textures! Very nice piece :)

Thank you so much!

Great work - found you by chance because someone who resteemed my post had one of yours on his wall also. Made me curious. I always like meeting artists new to me.
upvoted and resteemed

Thank you so much! Pleased to meet you) and thank you for upvote and resteem, I am very grateful!
upvoted you too)

The real texture and miasma of diffused form builds a nuanced feeling of movement and intensity. I like your style on this :) great composition and atmosphere. Do you venture into using deep perspectives or multiple vanishing points?

Thank you very much, I'm glad you liked my work)
In "Fairy of fields", the perspective is generally not clearly expressed. Here the solution is more decorative with a conventional volume. And filling the space with a texture in the style of impressionism and tashism. The point of descent is located approximately in the center of the format, as in a deep perspective. But there are no clearly expressed plans. There is no depth of space. There is a combination of decorative spots. Head, arms, legs, texture.

A very nice piece, @alexkorolart. Digital preparation is so interesting and gives us the possibility to try so many things!

Thank you very much @kathleenscarboro! I absolutely agree with you about the capabilities of the digital sketch.