"Seasons of the Year" 120х120cm /oil painting/color studies, finished painting (2/2)

in #painting6 years ago

1000$ Времена года 2009 (120х120х.м) .jpg

My greetings, friends!
I want to finish my story about painting the picture "Seasons of the Year",
the first part of the article you can read here.
This painting is from a series of folklore tales about living nature.
The youngest girl is Spring Girl in a rich green dress, covering the head with a wreath of early wildflowers.
5 Summer Girl.jpg

Summer Girl follows her, also in a green dress, but less saturated, with a butterfly and a wreath of summer grasses and flowers.
5b Seasons of the Year.JPG

Near the summer there is an Аutumn Girl , this is young girl too, which throws off the аpparel from dry leaves.
5c Seasons of the Year.JPG

Near the Аutumn, a young woman leaned agains and fell asleep Winter Girl.
She is dressed in a silver dress. There are white laces in her hands, with which she weaves winter patterns.
5d Seasons of the Year.JPG

Everything is in a circle as a symbol of constant movement. From the left edge
of the circle supports the guy of eastern appearance - this is the symbol
of sunrise. On the right side - the guy sunset symbol.
3 картон3_resize2.jpg

2008-03-26 13-47-48_0037.jpg
Pavel Vasilievich near the cardboard, father of the artist Senin Vitaly.

When the cardboard was ready, we decided to show it to the customer. I will tell you the whole discrepancy of the conversation some other time, but the result was that we did for him another painting.
7 в мастерской_resize.jpg
Since I was sorry for the 2 months spent on the work done, I decided to continue. I did some sketches and color studies, recomposed the girls in the square
and refused to standing guys on each side.

8 2010-02-13 19-03-06 - IMG_3300_resize.jpg
Etude of Summer Girl

Over the picture I worked slowly, from time to time. I used a classic approach, I made ocher imprimatur, I moved the drawing and methodically wrote out the figures. Only the background I made chaotically, with splashing, in the style of Tashism, giving it a slightly recognizable shape. This painting brought me victory at the international festival "Parade of Traditions".

temp_regrann_1484251207059.jpg

Thanks for watching, I will be happy with your comments!

Also you can find me here Instagram, Facebook, Saatchi Art.

Sort:  

Wonderful artwork! I love the way you painted hands of all girls.

Thank you very much, good drawing helped me in the painting of hands) And of course, it helped me that the girls posed. Thanks for the repost, I'm very grateful!

Congratulations @alexkorolart! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!