"Seasons of the Year" /oil painting/sketches, life-size cardboard (1/2)

in #painting6 years ago

3 картон4_resize.jpg

My greetings!
This painting is from a series of folklore tales about living nature. I have painted on this topic such works as "Fairy Night", "Fairy of fields", "Winter".
Like many people of the world, the Slavs have beliefs and legends about the seasons, which are often allegorically portrayed in the image of girls. Work on such a picture is always nice, because you can invite many girls to pose and,
of course, undress them.
It all began with a strange order for the monumental painting of the chimney hall in a private mansion. The owner of which is a nouveau riche. He told us / my friend - artist Senin Vitaly and me / - do whatever you want. And we, naive, believed him. Together with interior designer Starkova Oksana, we discussed the general idea and composition of the future painting. I invited the models to the studio, photographed and made a quick sketch on the computer.
1 copy_resize.jpg

We approved the sketch and proceeded to study the details and composition.
I called four girls - the seasons and two guys - morning and evening. Each has its own role, its outfit and its attributes.
2 Времена года умен.jpg
2 Времена года2 умен.jpg

We did sketches, etudes in color and life-size cardboard from them.
3 картон2двое.jpg
3 картон3_resize2.jpg
ARTIST: Alexander Korol& Vitaly Senin

Thanks for watching, I will be happy with your comments!

Also you can find me here Instagram,Facebook, Saatchi Art.

Sort:  

Very beautiful, great work!

Thank you very much for your comment @artbynadine!

That's rather a laborious preparation, "just" for a painting ;) Nice!

Oh what a lovely piece <3 The finished picture is so classical and beautiful <3

upvotes

Thanks a lot! It was a long job)

fantastic work - hope they paid well for all the efforts!
upvoted and resteemed, shared on twitter

visionaryartcom Visionary Art tweeted @ 30 Mar 2018 - 22:39 UTC

"Seasons of the Year" /oil painting/sketches, life-size cardboard (1/2) — Steemit steemit.com/painting/@alex…

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

Thank you so much @thermoplastic! Yes, efforts were paid as a result) Thanks for the repost!

Really amazing work, I really like the whole preparation process and of course the final result, looks superb!
👏👏👏 @alexkorolart 👏👏👏

Thank you so much @melooo182! I'm glad that you like this job)))

Great Job! And so nice to have a client that gives you the freedom to do something really interesting.

Thanks a lot @kathleenscarboro! Yes, in the beginning there was freedom, but then I had to completely redo the sketch.

I know that situation painfully well, having earned my living for 30 years with public art commissions. The challenge is to make the client and yourself happy - not easy! Your mural is lovely, I hope you are happy with it.

Yes, creating a work order is not always easy. But in this case it was an excellent experience and I got an independent picture. Thanks for your comment))

Great idea! Love the outcome 🧡

Thank you so much! and thanks for the repost))

You’re welcome 😊

This is mastery at its best! When I saw the thumbnail I thought you were reposting some ancient master or something. It reminds me a lot of one of my favorite painters of all time – Alphonso Mucha. Astonishing work!

Thank you for such a comment !! Being compared to Alphonso Mucha and ancient masters is an honor for me. I'm glad that you liked this work)))