My first Painting after a long Gap

in #painting7 years ago (edited)

I know I know it's not that good of a painting but in my Defense I just started sketching and Painting after an 8 Year gap. So go a little easy on me.

I think every Painting deserves a Name. While I am horrible at naming things lets name it ** The Apple of the Flower**.

I started painting this about a week ago and I had to repeat it a couple of times as I destroyed those with wild colour combinations.

image

This is a basic drawing which is drawn by almost every artist once in a while.

I hope you guys like this.

Sort:  

Sources:

http://www.tammypapa.com/
http://www.charlestongalleryassociation.com/edward-dare-gallery/

Not indicating that the content you copy/paste is not your original art could be seen as plagiarism.

Repeated plagiarized art posts are considered spam. Spam is discouraged by the community, and may result in action from the cheetah bot.

#art (https://steemit.com/trending/art)

Please refrain from using “art” tag for posting other people's creations without proper attribution or explicitly stating it's not yours.

If you are actually the original author, please do reply to let us know!

Thank You!

Shoooosh! Wow-eee

You have great skills. This is a very, very good painting imo.

Thanks a lot.

It's comments like this that makes me go even further.

sneaky-ninja-sword-small.jpg Sneaky Ninja Attack!! You have been defended with a 40.20 % upvote! To help keep my Jōki (蒸気) power strong I rely on the townspeople of Sōsharumedia (ソーシャルメディア). I was summoned by: @arunava. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish... woosh

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @arunava to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To nominate this post for the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!

I think it's really good! You should be proud of it!

I am happy with it but to be honest I want to paint something nicer as i have seen some amazing paintings in steemit which is just driving me to excel.

Nicely done! I'm impressed.

Thanks for your compliment but I want to reach an higher level. I have seen some amazing paintings in steemit those paintings are really putting a fire under me to do well.

You have the skills! Cant wait to see where they take you.

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

So good!

Thanks a lot

oh man i love it, you drawing like van-gogh hahah
but really a big part of your table remembering me of van gogh art
keep going.

Thanks a lot it's comments like this that lets me to keep on going.

yeah, never stop trying.
if you want this post may give you some help, hope you like it
https://steemit.com/inspiration/@fadilis/the-4-levels-of-mastery

Thanks I will be reading the post.

thank you, i will be glad

It's far better than anything I could paint

Thanks.

Your welcome

I love painting and drawing but never do both again now. I don't know if I can do it when I try later or sooner.

it's really good, my paintings look like just a bunch of swirly messes

Sometimes mess could look Beautiful too

i think it looks good.. it is your style and that is what matters.

Other than amazing composition, colors and style in every way, this is indeed a horrible painting and you should quit! :)

I know that it's not that good I seem to mess it up whenever I try to put color on it.

It's been over 8 years since I have painted anything.

I am trying to get my groove back.

@ankapolo I just visited your Profile and I see that you are indeed an awesome Painter but that never gives you the right to simply say that someone should quit.

Omg man! i was saying it humorously. Your painting is incredible. The only reason i said "you should quit" is because you said that your painting is not great, which is definitely not the case.

@ankapolo sorry that was my mistake for some reason the smiley you put at the end I did not see it.

I can sketch nicely but for some reason when I put color​ to it I tend to screw it up. I think it's​ a curse :)

well i think i'm also critical of my own work - i can see all the mistakes in my own work that other people don't see. But I would trade my painting skill with yours in a heart beat! you got some awesome skill and i'd love to see more.

I live in India and it's festival Season I hardly have any time to sleep these Days.

I guess I will try something from next month.

Currently, ​I am helping my Mom with her Saree stitching​ .

of course! and that's really nice that you're helping your mom. kudos...

This is a shame.

http://www.tammypapa.com

LOL, ​that's because it's a repro I copied it from that Painting.

You can see that the Colour Composition in my painting is a lot less sharp than the original.

!cheetah ban

Okay, I have banned @arunava.