Animated Acrylic Painting: Colorado Dream

in #painting7 years ago

I took one of my favorite paintings from last year, cut up and manipulated the clouds in PhotoShop, and created this simple GIF animation. I feel like the moving clouds helps to set the scene more in the space and makes it seem more like you're peering in from a hole. It certainly brings it to life. The original is a 12" x 12" acrylic on cradled birch panel.

Mountains_Transitions.jpg

Here's my original reference that I snapped in Rocky Mountain National Park in Colorado. I still can't get over how breathtaking it is out there. My mom who actually joined Steemit recently (Hi, Mom! @connieluebbert) lives in Denver so hopefully sooner than later I can get back to the mountains to visit and paint some more!

Last Landscape?.jpg

Thanks for looking!

christie snelson sized copy.jpg

Sort:  

Absolutely beautiful! My heart belongs in Colorado. Love the floating clouds, great effect for a lovely piece

Looks just like my home sweet home, Colorado.

That is absolutely gorgeous!

Turned out quite fun looking with that animated touch.