'Love the Ocean" my second NFT Painting

in #painting3 years ago

This is my second painting done for NFTShowroom, I am a beginner in the NFT market (I think i'm doing it right?😀) I do find any new venture with my art exciting so i am going for it!

LoveTheOcean-NFT.jpg
Love the Ocean by Martin Allen

https://nftshowroom.com/dolphinartuk/gallery

This painting was created in Procreate on my iPad with the Apple Pencil, it took 4H 43M with a total of 4820 brush strokes with various graffiti brushes and airbrush for the dolphin.
I love doing these paintings as it mixes my dolphin paintings, graffiti and layer effects all in one, it takes a long time balancing it till it looks right to me, now after many years painting I know when to stop, I did tend to over do it in my early years.
The idea for this painting was to mash my two favourite things up, dolphins and colour, the adding of some text was a last minute thought as I do love the ocean and thought it fitting.
I am very spoilt and have the ocean 500yds from where I live, although it's not pacific blue, more of a north sea green but still glorious and appreciated everyday.
I hope you enjoy my painting and as i'm a newbie any tips or guidance are always very welcome, thank you
Martin