A Small Painting

in #painting6 years ago

Here is a photo of a small painting I've done a while ago.

"Ying & Yang"
20 x 20 cm
oil on canvas

xxx.jpg

It is the first painting of a whole series I called "Witnesses of Time"

3 Zeitzeugen.jpg

Have a nice day!
Thank you for upvoting and commenting!

More about my artwork:
www.kathrina-sofie.de
Subscribe to my newsletter!

Sort:  

Great! Keep the artwork coming. Upvoted.

Thank you! I will, new article is already out there! :)

So I discovered via our FB comment gang. =)
Doing nicely I see.

Very lovely minimalist pieces.

Thank you @kathleenscarboro! I like working reduced, it has something to it.

Really amazing pieces and I love the subject matter. I am obsessed, in the Summer, of finding perfect little shells and they hold pride of place on my windowsills until the Summer ends. There is a complexity of form and colour in shells when we really look at and in them and you have captured that.

Thank you so much for your kind words @donnadavisart!!
I understand your passion for the perfect little shell!
It's something so simple, so small but sooo beautiful and profound at the same time.

Beautiful and very fine. Resteemed

Thank you Mirjana! Also for resteeming!

WARNING - The message you received from @bdbalok is a CONFIRMED SCAM!
DO NOT FOLLOW any instruction and DO NOT CLICK on any link in the comment!

For more information, read this post:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@arcange/phishing-site-reported-steemituper

If you find my work to protect you and the community valuable, please consider to upvote this warning or to vote for my witness.