River in a Magical Forest

in #paintinglast year

Hi guys!

The last months were... busy, and crazy.
A lot of stress and an overwhelming amount of work.

Since May I was working on the biggest canvas in my life (so far) - 100 x 150cm. The main theme is the forest and the river flowing through it; during the daytime AND nighttime. The difference is visible under the UV light as natural light is off.
I still don't have the best quality photos of it, and the painting has been sold already... but I'll arrange it eventually :)

Below you can see some process photos and the final effect visible in both natural and UV light.

river_miniature.jpg

IMG_20220701_064809.jpg

IMG_20220701_064729.jpg

IMG_20220721_132845_1.jpg

I already miss that piece and I hope I'll be able to get a better copy of the whole paining and it's details soon!

Sort:  

This is beautiful!

Thank you!