Stay hungry - turning simple idea into oil painting

in #painting7 years ago

Hi, steemit!
I just foud out, that I bought a canvas several month ago, and still have no idea for my new masterpiece))

Last time it took 2 months to turn idea into finished painting, and I'll tell you how it was.
Last autumn I was really sad, I spent evenings watching series and sketching, but didn't like my own ideas at all.
And I think, I was lucky to leave my keys at home, my phone's battery was low and I stuck in McDonald's all alone for couple of hours waiting for my sister to be back from university.
I had nothing to do,I had a sketchbook with me, so started sketching interior, coffe cup and a burger I bought. My head was empty, I had nothing to read, listen, watch, so I had a lot of time to play associations with myself to have some fun. Burger - food - hunger - stay hungry,... stay foolish!Why not? So I wrote these words next to the burger drawing. I liked this drawing, so when I were back home, I posted it. And I was very glad, when my online friends liked it too.

When I bought a cardboard for oil painting, I new what I wanted to see on it. But I didn't do it overnight, first I prepared background, made nice relief, painted every layer and enjoyed every second of doing it. And this is the result:

Hope you like it,and remember, sometimes it's useful to have your phone turned off.