Illustration Painting Study - Digital Art Practice

in #painting3 years ago

Woman-Book-Cover-Study-12-close-up-robbieallenartist.jpg

This is my latest digital painting illustration study which I painted in Adobe Photoshop.

Full image:

Woman-Book-Cover-Study-12-robbieallenartist.jpg

I really liked the loose, almost graphic style of the original, and wanted to paint a study of it. I think I will do my own painting in a similar style with my own character soon.

I can't actually remember the name of the original Illustrator who I studied from, I think he was either American or British, if you know please let me know.

Here is my comparison with the original:

Woman-Book-Cover-Study-12-small-robbieallenartist.jpg

Thank you for viewing!

Robbie

Sort:  

You seem to have changed the way the character was looking in your study, not sure if that was intentional or not XD

I think those brush strokes are the kind of thing my sibling is trying to figure out at the moment as well.

It wasn't intentional, but I decided to leave it and move on. What is your sibling working on?

Was working on this piece, has obviously finished now ;D