Sort:  

Absolutely exquisite Scrawly. You have created such a beautiful sense of morning light by using these very subtly blended washes. The soft pink on her cheek is breath-giving.

One of the things watercolour can teach us is how to be gentle with our work ~ And within ourselves. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

To be gentle with our work, that is indeed a new lesson that I have learnt from watercolour. It is an important lesson too, since I have a problem knowing when a picture is done when I draw in digital. But with traditional media, I learn the importance of putting away the brush and call it done.

Thanks Ally :).

Exactly. Knowing when all is as it needs to be. Nothing more. Nothing less. A perfect balancing. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎



This post has been manually selected, curated and upvoted by CI mod staff team. Supporting all posts that are in high quality and don’t get enough recognition.



This post was submitted for curation by: @theironfelix
This post was voted: 100%


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you :).

Beautiful eyes she has ♥

Thank you patschwork =).

The intensity of her eyes @scrawly really draw you in with the softness of her features and hair. She looks like an idealized beauty from 1930's.

I like women with soft facial features, indeed like the women of old times.

Thanks Donna :).

An amazing beauty

Thank you very much.

A great one. You did it justice

As I said , getting better and better :)Very nice control on those gentle parts of hair.

Thank you Dunja, you give me such lovely comment <3.

I just follow what you paint and always happy to see and comment when someone is working hard and making progress as you do.

You're such a sweetheart. Your comment makes me happy more than you know it <3.

I think that support is essential for someones work and progress, you have mine :)))

Very cool portrait painting, @scrawly. Nicely done!

Thanks trin =).

She's really cute! I think the gaze when we recently waked up is less judgy, more open to learning what the world has to offer, and the light welcoming us after the dark night is one of the reasons.

Thanks for sharing, Scrawly!

Yes, I agree with you. The world sometimes looks more beautiful when we’re not acutely thinking hahaha.

Thank you siucatti :).

Beautiful, @scrawly! The colours and style reminds me of some of my favourite Pink Floyd lyrics:

Cloudless everyday you fall upon my waking eyes
Inviting and inciting me to rise
And through the window in the wall
Come streaming in on sunlight wings
A million bright ambassadors of morning

Ahhhh I so adore people who can write so well! And in this case, sing pretty well too, I bet.

Thank you for the loveliness, cogi :).

Hi @scrawly!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.566 which ranks you at #1909 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 206 contributions, your post is ranked at #26.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Vety beautiful color combination! Great job!

Thank you swetttais :).

The color tones for this has a sense of happiness. Which I would guess would describe your morning. Nice work. :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Morning light makes everything better! Except Monday morning lol.

Thanks Blue.

No problem! And yeah, for most Monday mornings are frustrating. But Friday mornings are your happiest. lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

Really like how you use the palette, here, @scrawly! Beautiful and deft handling of the shades of yellow, browns, and gold * ___ * It really makes a gorgeous sunrise feeling, when everything that the sun touches looks glowing and wonderful * __ *

I love her hair, so voluminous and so golden <3 And her eyes are very captivating with those lashes :D And I love how you did her lips and her cheeks :) The way you sparingly uses red/blush undertones really bring out the life in this portrait :) Very nice...!

Those tiny curls near her ear is such a lovely touch :)

I am glad that I manage not to overpaint this one. Sometimes when I draw, I go overboard and mess it up and the drawing becomes muddy.

Thank you spider <3.

She is gorgeous. Her eyes are expressive. You really did a great job here :) ulla

It’s nice when a drawing turns well, since it’s not everytime for me.

Thanks Ulla :).

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @sbi-booster.

Awww...to late to vote up .... she is amazing, I so love this painting! ❤️❤️❤️

Aaaahh thank you, maysi-chan <3.

So sweet of you to tell me even when it's late, though I think the lateness makes it even sweeter ^_^.

I hope you are doing fine and have a lovely day.