You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: .

in #painting5 years ago

I like how serene she looks like, you can feel the wind carrying her hair, as the petals come twirling around her in a gentle breeze :) The weight of the hair as it comes gathering itself at the back of her head is so nicely done, too :D

I like the red of her kimono, it gives a pop of colours in this composition :)

And the gradation from blue to yellow backwash is interesting. I can see the roughness of the paper, for sure... Maybe this type of paper, you will need to experiment with different brush heads? It might not agree with the brush head that you are using?

The glow from the bottom side of the picture gives this lady a feeling as if she's in a dreamscape :) Very nice, scrawls <3

Sort:  

This drawing is mostly for testing the new paper, and I'm glad you found the background to be interesting. It wasn't what I had in mind but I just had to go along with what's happening and I'm glad that the final result is not bad looking. Maybe that's why artists are so critical of our own arts, we have plans in our mind and whether we can pull it off or not, that's how we measure our works, while the viewers measure it based on the final result's presentation.

Anyway, thank you and I'm glad that you like it :).