You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Paleo Diet Week 2 Plus a Hike

in #paleo6 years ago

Hi and Thank you! I understand it taking time for change, and I am patiently waiting lol. As to the amount of carbs, I should probably calculate that some week cause I have been eating many carrots, radishes and a sweet potato here and there. I haven't been concentrating on ketosis or anything like that though. What do you think is a good amount of carbs?

Sort:  

On Paleo I would go with around 150g of total carbs a day and if you are still at the beginning I would highly recommend to track your macros and nutritions with: https://cronometer.com/
I know, it will be an effort to track everything gram by gram, but it helps you longterm to get a feeling for your macros and also to see if you get all your nutritions during the day.
So you can easier build a habit on eating the things you need, instead of the things you like, just try it for a week or two =)

Awesome! I will check this out, I have been wishing I could know what I'm missing or overlooking. Trying to remain humble and curious. Thank you!

ur welcome =)