Sort:  

This is fairly what I understood but why not creating less if it is scarcity that makes the value, instead of making plenty and then burn..? That is where my mind begins to be confused...LoL Sometimes I wonder (in the WONDERful sense) how I came until this point on the platform with so few intellectual comprehension of the process 😃 I think I must have an intuitive way of understanding but I could never explain anyone about Steem, the blockchain and any cryptostuff...6impffaua4.png

Thank you anyway @ammonite 😉

You are not alone with your ponderings! :)

This is what I thought in my brain. I guess distributing the token at first as much as you can, might be purely for marketing reasons, so burning it after a while will increase the value. And perhaps simply by holding the once created but not issued coins, isn't enough to increase the value. They need to be burned so people can see that there actually is less than originally created. Then again that doesn't completely answer the: why not create less question. Because one could have always had distributed less to begin with. One token at a time so there still would be plenty to distribute and no need to create a huge amount for marketing reasons. Buuuuuuut... then again, no-one's that wizard enough to predict the exact amount of tokens needed. So better create and issue enough so they won't run out immediately.

Yes. I'm just as confused by my explanation as you are. I have no idea what I just explained. :D

I will now get more coffee so that I will wake up properly. Breakfast number two.

olio10001.png

kro5v5agy9.png Haha good try anyway ! This made me feel like I may be more clever than I thought =D well I mean, maybe I don't buy any concept just because someone established this is how it works, and I kinda want to feel my way in it...LoL...Thank you much @insaneworks 😊