You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bipolar | Just take him outside and he will be better

in #palnet5 years ago

My father is bipolar II and it was a hell of a ride growing up.

He's better now being on Lithium but we have some fond memories of his episodes.

Like one time he had a meltdown over missing sock, holy shit that tirade is still etched in my memory.

I love my dad. He's a hell of a character. Used to be an OB/GYN. One time he was on his way to deliver a baby and cop was trying to pull him over for speeding.

A high speed pursuit ensued with my father reaching the hospital, running towards the deliver room, and IIRC he had jumped over tables which in my mind I picture happening like Dukes of Hazard over the hood of a car.

Crazy stuff

Posted using Partiko Android