🍂National Park Krka-Croatia Part 4🍂

in #palnet4 years ago (edited)

And, here we are, ma amazing Steemian friends to the last part of my amazing trip to a beautiful National Park Krka-Croatia. I can tell it was a nice walk to go along with witnessing the park's beauty. First, it takes downhill and then you have to walk back up to the top. But, the walk was more than worth it. Of course, you can be the judge of that.

The waterfalls are truly amazing and gorgeous. I just love the freshness you feel when you are standing close to them. Nature is a great healer and I am sure the more time we spend in nature the better it is for our own well being. I am happy there is a beautiful place like this near my home. It is only a 30 min drive from my hometown Drnis. As you can see it is well worth a 30 min trip to witness this beauty in person.

Well, as you can see, I added some laugh at me or with my picture in the middle. hehe I saw this poster and I just had to stop and take a photo of me laughing at myself really. I think I look handsome in this suit. Who knows maybe this will be my new job. lol Well, I hope it brings a chuckle to your face as well.

As you can see there are plenty of waterfalls in the park. The bigger one is at the bottom but there are plenty more beautiful small waterfalls as you walk around. The park is truly very well maintained and there are plenty of resting places where you can have a picnic with your family or friends. During the winter there are fewer people visiting the park but in the summer this place is packed with tourists from all around the world.

In the summer the park can be also visited with a boat. Only when you visit it with a boat you will be starting from the bottom and climbing your way around it first. While with the car you are starting from the top and going down. In the summer there stands where you can try some of the Croatian foods. I believe the barbecue is the most popular choice. Also, of course, there is one souvenir shop which is nicely built in the old stone house so you can grab a memory of the Park.

National Park Krka is truly beautiful and if you decide to visit Croatia one day it is a great destination to visit. The abundance of nature and its beauty is a perfect place to spend a great time with your family. You can walk around or have a picnic or simply lay a blanket and enjoy everything around you. I am sure you would enjoy it.

Thank you all for reading, have a blessed day, much love,

dbjegovic ❤️❤️❤️

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  
 4 years ago  Reveal Comment