You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Snaps from the Jack-Burger episode

in #palnet4 years ago

Hey Arthur,

Nice to meat you ;-) You check check out the @steemsa community, there's a few more of us Saffas here on Steem... we've got a discord too, but you'll need to as @jaynie for the link... I believe it's back to invite-only now.

P.S. It's NEVER to cold/cloudy for a braai: https://www.instagram.com/p/BcIGTRjATj1/

Sort:  

I'm mostly concentrating on making my posts so that I finish what I am doing before my body gets sold for hamburger meat :) and I am starting a new community which I hope will benefit many of the poorer people of this world, but thanks for mentioning it. Maybe some day.

Cool stuff... drop us a message when you get your project up and running... I had an idea about 2 years ago for a similar project (using real-world fiat to feed it here on Steem)... unfortunately the drop in STEEM price makes it a little difficult to realise any meaningful real-world benefit... but that won't last forever ;-)

!BEER !ENGAGE 50

Thanks.

If you should happen to know anyone who has some tech (coding etc) knowledge and would like to get involved - give me a shout. I sometimes feel I am getting a bit overwhelmed doing this on my own).

Hey @arthur.grafo13,

I'm an ex-developer myself... been dabbling with a bit of Steem dev (hobby stuff) over the last 2 years, but I still have a quite a few buddies in the dev game if things go beyond the basic SteemJS implementations.

Hit me up on discord: BraaiBoy#4913 if you wanna chat.

Thanks.

I have not used discord for 2 years - I joined because somebody asked me to...after our first chat, I went back to try again and I was not allowed in as (they said) my ip had changed and they wanted my email and a cell number. I had recently read that discord was caught selling chat data to marketing companies, which explained why they wanted my details again (otherwise, why would they care about my ip changing, what with so many people using wifi at coffeeshops?)

I can, if you want, give you my proton mail which is encrypted, so no one else can read. Are you on Gab? They also have a chat line, but it is totally encrypted. Never used it but can see I might go for it one day soon.

I think it is not just the actual dev work - I need to talk with someone who understands how it all works so that I choose a safe but easy way for the buyers, so would love to chat with you. A pity you are not in the same area, I'd enjoy talking over a coffee or beer [the real stuff, not this stuff on line] :)

Hey @arthur.grafo13,

Well... I get to JHB every so often (and have 2 shops in Kempton) so that "real beer" might still be an option, but in the meantime, reach out on WhatsApp: 082 822 1626

Until recently, I also ran a small business in Kempon (a creche). Now staying in Highlands North. If you can give me a heads up from a day earlier, I can find my way to Kempton or Greenstone, as you wish.

I'll send you my cell number ...but sorry, not on Whatsapp - not since FB bought it.


Hey @arthur.grafo13, here is a little bit of BEER from @braaiboy for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking.