Sprouts!

in #palnet5 years ago

20190715_221410.jpg

I still have my aquaponics setup running alongside my hydroponics. I've got a random mix of sprouts growing and my wife tell me they taste terrible. I've really struggled to find something I enjoy growing in this setup. Its mainly for sprouts and microgreens but my wife and I really don't eat them very often. I experimented with some larger plants but everything I tried has failed.

20190715_221423.jpg

Just wanted to show how the plants are all angled towards the window. I always find it cool how plants grow towards the light.

I also still have my fish Gilbert swimming around underneath these plants. His tank needs a bit of cleaning so I'm a bit too embarrassed to share it with you right now. Hopefully this will be enough motivation to get me to clean it all up tomorrow!

Sort:  

You got a 29.23% upvote from @brupvoter courtesy of @bwar!

You got a 26.89% upvote from @spydo courtesy of @bwar! We offer 100% Payout and Curation. Thank you.

You got a 10.95% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @bwar!

You got a 9.77% upvote from @upvoteturtle. Thank you very much for using this upvote service. 😍
We would be very happy about a delegation to grow and increase the maximum upvote!😉
10SP 20SP 50SP 100SP 200SP
This voting Bot pays 100% out to all Delegators and gives an upvote Revenue of 130%
Transfer an amount between 0.001 - 0.01 SBD/Steem to @upvoteturtle with the Post Link as Memo.