What happened to this game! Ghostbusters world

in #palnet4 years ago

ANYONE REMEMBER THIS GAME ?

kbgcv2.jpgsource

It was once Hyped to be a competitor to pokemon go.

It was once hyped to be the best open word AR mobile games.

It was once great

It is now a shadow or what it once was

It died when it really shouldn’t have

It all went wrong far to quickly...

I remember first downloading this game I started getting fed up with pokemon go and as soon as I saw this I was amazing I was hyped I played for weeks despite me not being a ghostbusters fan... that’s right I wasn’t really a fan of the ghostbusters franchise but this game gave it a fresh really fun look and it really intrigued me.

The game was very similar to Pokemon go but had very cool features that kept the player playing like...

A battle story mode which was very long and quite interesting.

Super high spawn rate so you didn’t have to always be outside to play you could sit in one spot and wait although they did have rare ghosts at certain locations around the world.

The huge amount of detail that went into the game the music the art work everything was high detail.

SO Where did it all go wrong ?

Well after a few months bugs started to appear in game and they never got fixed and the game never got updated. The social media’s linked to the game are non existent their Facebook page now posts out random Posts in Japanese language. The players felt betrayed and left.

Look for yourself

These are screenshots I’ve just taken on my IOS store.

f672iz.jpgi0ssnw.jpg

9 MONTHS!

Yes 9 months since the latest update and it didn’t fix anything the game crashes and throws you out the game lags and it’s really slow the game has been forgotten.

Despite me not being a ghostbusters fan this is just such a shame because the game is very beautiful before the bugs it actually was so much more smoother than pokemon go and other similar games this game was in my eyes ahead of the rest and to see it rotting away just hurts because even a small dev team could fix these things and make the game great again.

It’s such a shame but that’s the hard reality I’m afraid.

The game is being left to die it had so much potential but the team behind it just went silent, just stopped.

This concludes my post for today guys.

Please let me know did you play this game? What are your thoughts on this post about the game please do comment below 😃.

Sort:  

I aint bustin no ghosts!

Slimerrrrrrrr!!!!!loool

might as well try searching that empty warehouse of yours haha

Game? This cartoon made my childhood!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!the memoriesssss!!!!