You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Riding a Cloud From Raj808’s Steem Dream

in #palnet5 years ago

Awesome comment Raj!

Great job on the analysis. I thought the little gifts were related to my contest as well. My sister and I had a strained relationship with our mother, to the point we both wanted to be nothing like her.

I am enthusiastic about Steemit, but want to make sure I give good prizes, so again, not like my mother.

Do you really write horror stories? I’m intrigued! 😁

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Do you really write horror stories?

Yeah, I used to post them on steem but as I got more practiced and confident that my creative work was back up to the standards I reached in university, I started to submit them elsewhere 🙂

Most of the horror I've written on steem has been with the #finishthestory competition.

This one about a psychic detective is the only one that was completely by me. Like I wrote the start for the competition, and wrote my own ending before everyone else wrote there endings lol

https://steemit.com/fiction/@raj808/astral-echoes-short-fantasy-fiction

It has elements of horror, but also fantasy.

This second one is much more classic horror and shows how awesome the @bananafish 'finish the story comp' can be for inspiring decent works of fiction 🙂

https://steemit.com/fiction/@raj808/beneath-the-wings-of-a-fallen-angel-short-story-3887b52c5d68aest

P.s. both these posts are outside of the payment period. I'm not spamming for votes I promise 😆😉

No problem! I asked and you delivered! I will definitely check them out. You are a great writer so I’m glad you are sharing your stories in and outside of Steemit.

My October contest is going to be smack dab, right up your alley! That is self-promotion! But, hopefully, in a good way! 😉

BTW, ‘ hope you got some more rest!

Posted using Partiko iOS