You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Palnet – A big step in the right direction

in #palnet5 years ago

Dear @spectrumecons

Thx for sharing your experience with PALnet.

The Pal rewards curve is superlinear, instead of linear.

Thank you for such a great explanation. I have an impression that current superlinear rewards curve will make it very hard and not-efficient to upvote comments with small votes. Am I right?

Does it also mean that upvoting with 10% voting power doesn't make really sense? And it's always best to use full upvotes to reward both (author and curator) the most?

Again, great read. Would you like me to share it with several friends, who also are trying out PALnet? I can get you some extra traffic to this post.

Yours
Piotr

Sort:  

Hi @crypto.piotr, thanks for stopping by. I am quite sure comment rewards will be reduced by a superlinear curve. I still think a few small upvotes here and there is still good to encourage participation.

I think upvoting at 10% should be ok as long the post receives high valued upvotes from other users. Upvoting at 10% just means you have to work harder to find more content that is going to be rewarded.

I would love to have a few more people reading this post. I think Palnet and the new tribes is one of the most exciting developments on Steem this year.

Thank you for your prompt reply @spectrumecons

I really appreciate it and it will be a pleasure to share your publication with my own followers (especially knowing that you're so responsive).

Yours
Piotr