You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Palnet – A big step in the right direction

in #palnet5 years ago

line2.png### Dear @spectrumecons and everyone else reading my comment

I've been confused lately about some comments that seem to be displayed on Steemit but I cannot see them on PALnet.

Let's take an example: post by @hotsauceislethal

He is PALnet user, his post is also using tag 'PALnet'.

However on steemit I see several comments: https://steemit.com/steem/@hotsauceislethal/creating-good-content-vs-spamming-the-blockchain?sort=new#comments

At the same time when I looked at this post via palnet then almost no comments are being displayed. Including comments coming from author (also not displayed).

Any idea what's the reason behind it? I've been thinking that if I need to change front-end to Steemit or steampeak to reply to comments not visible on Palnet.io, then obviously I won't use this front-end to engage with audience at all :(

Yours
Piotr

Sort:  

I have some days using palnet. but I didn't really realize that the messages disappear. if they are written from another fronted, they just don't appear.

I think that's a big weakness to work on.

That is interesting. I noticed that the number of comments shown on my page on Palnet is less than Steemit. When I open the post, the comments seem to be there but the tally is not including responses to comments. I will look through the posts to see if any comments are completely gone.

Posted using Partiko Android

hi again @spectrumecons

Since you seem to have some decent knowledge and experience, would you mind if I ask you to share your own opinion on my latest publication:
"DID OUR "WORLD LEADERS" JUST PUSH GLOBAL RECESSION AWAY from our doorsteps?"
https://www.steemleo.com/economy/@crypto.piotr/did-our-world-leaders-just-push-global-recession-away-from-our-doorsteps

I would appreciate it greately.

Yours
Piotr

I read your post and provided my response in the comments. You ask a pretty good question. The other responses in the comments are pretty good too.

If you use palnet to comment and vote, the vote will also not be shown on steemit, might be neither does the comment.
🤔💕

Posted using Partiko Android

That's strange

Posted using Partiko Android