Dear Diary: It Is Weird That I Could Dream Vividly With A Slight Sleep

in #palnet5 years ago

Screenshot_20190512-132015_1.jpg

Today I can't say that I slept nor did I dream because I tried to sleep and spent some time trying to get some sleep all the while my brain is imagining things until maybe I had slept and had a vivid dream.

The dream was about a woman I visited and then we tried to make-up LOL but again it was weird and probably a product of my frustration. You see I did not even had a girlfriend all my life and all that romance stuff. So I could really explain what the dream was all about, that my brain is just venting its pressure.

Was it really a vivid dream? I don't know but when I am insomniac at times and just keeping quiet not trying to move around while trying to sleep my brain just makes this dream-like scenes just like a vivid dream. But maybe I did had a vivid dream for a bit of a time and that is a very good thing since my brain I believe had a good sort of a rest for that matter.

I know the value of dreaming, it is important for mental health. If you know the "Meth" users they are so stimulated with their brains that they are not able to get some sleep for more than three days. A normal person that is sleep deprived (or even the crazy ones) will get crazy if it goes for weeks on end.

I already knew that fact so in my insomniac years (lasted for years) I make it a point that somehow I must get some sleep even for only 30 minutes a day. It is sufficient enough for me not to lose my mind and get the "Crazies" with my brain. Thankfully I am not crazy today nor I am depressed too for that matter although I am suffering from anxiety and panic attacks but I just associate it from my chronic condition.

Nonetheless I thank God that I am able to sleep and maintain my sanity too. It is really good if you are informed of something and it really will make you prepared for the consequences of things which will benefit you in the end. In this instance I have learned the value of having a good sleep would translate in a better brain function as it makes the brain rest and release its "pressure" so that we can maintain our mental health.

Sort:  

Those kinds of dreams are the best. I always wonder how I can produce the lucid dreams in which I am more in control. Only 30 minutes?
I need to change my sleeping habit, late nights and early mornings is taking its tole

Lucid dreams like that are a real thing. It's usually your soul (Higher Self) in control then. I know when my husband passed away 4 years ago, he came to me in 2 lucid dreams and let me know he was ok. I felt his love and could see him clear as day. It left me such a peace within and I knew it was him.

Many blessings, my dear friend. 💖💖💖🧚

Posted using Partiko Android

Good sleep is essential for good health. Even naps around 2 pm are healthy