Dear Diary: Still Dreaming Of My Own Sauna Bath Room

in #palnet5 years ago

Screenshot_20190512-132015_1.jpg

My enjoyment of hot and humid days are now cut short because of the incoming wet and rainy season. I haven't sweated much today because of a fairer climate. No more extra perspiration now and every bit of drink or moisture that I would intake is now getting counted.

So I must have a much control over my fluid intake now lest I must suffer breathlessness like before since my nurses had given me a limit from which they would only draw out extra water from my system with my dialysis. They are now only limiting me of four kilos maximum for their reason of my BP would crash.

That is why I am really just drinking water if necessary and my parathyroid medicine doesn't help because it constantly is giving me a bad aftertaste which I also constantly trying to washout with drinking my pineapple juice or water or any drink available around that I can sip just to ease the uncomfortable taste in my mouth.

At least now I am managing well my fluid intake so I am also stricter with my food, not eating salty foods that would make me feel thirsty. Having an extra water in the body is not good as it affects your heart and your overall well-being.

Now that the weather had turned cooler I am just trying my best so that I will not get so waterlogged before my dialysis comes. I hope that one day i could build myself a steam or sauna bathroom where I can stay and enjoy a hot environment so that I can perspire at will and rid myself of extra water, toxins, and especially sodium through my skin, I hope that it will have a reality soon.

Sort:  

hope u get one, a private home sauna will do you very well!

God-willing @leeuw I will achieve it :D