Flashback to my first ever NFT: Dec. 2017 😺 who remembers Cryptokitties?

in #palnet2 years ago

Salute Hivean frens ✌️

As much as I hate Facebook I can't deny it's a nice feature of the memories that pop out of nowhere reminding you sometimes of some interesting moment you had in life, to my surprise today I was reminded with a post I shared on Facebook from back in Dec. 2017 promoting the breeding and selling Cryptokitties.

I remember when I was telling my friends about buying Cryptokitties non-fungible tokens, breeding the trading, and selling them they thought I was crazy... lol funny how time flies and things evolved so quickly now everyone talks about NFT. It's always a blessing to be early in the space and take part in the early startups and experiments which I am forever grateful for.

Meet Popey one of my first ever special Cryptokitty after many breedings attempts.

I still own a bunch sitting in my Opensea, for anyone interested to check my collection you can see it here https://opensea.io/Skillz961

Were you around this time? have you owned any Cryptokitties? Let me know your experience and share your Kitties below, let's flash our Kitties 🙀

My Cryptokitties collection that I still own til date:
ck.jpg

skillz giffff.gif

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.