A year to remember

in #palnet4 months ago

I like to look back as the year passes, not only to memorise but also to see the lessons I passed. 2023 to me, was one of the worst, but still valuable time. I have changed, fell, grew, and finally, lost. I lost two of my best friends - my Nan and my doggo. My Nun got worse since the year started and suddenly she passed in June. I still miss her, as she was my guide, my friend, a strong and kind soul and one of the most hardworking people I ever knew. She was my best supporter, a true guide and taught me to always keep my head high.
At the uni, she was one of my biggest inspirations, not only for art but for life as well.
I have started a new project to remember Her by and as part of a healing/grieving process for me.

F34E6E7B-49A7-4FA9-888C-7E4EF6B22E22_1_105_c.jpeg
photograph taken in 2019

The day after her funeral, our dog, Roksi, died in my arms, too. So in a week, I lost two of my friends.

But life or fate, as you may call it, will always find a way to rebalance.

A week after, I found Arya, or Ari as she was named at the breeding. I fell in love with her and knew she'd be my new best friend. She was the cute little muffin I've ever seen.

080C9491-6478-4449-B9B0-28FFB637ED02.jpeg

IMG_8019.jpeg

2023 was also the closing year. Some would bound that with a Mercury retrogradation or other astrological aspects that happen to cardinal signs, and I find it true.

The second half of the year abounded with many great yet unexpected. First, in August, I found a new job at Collegium Maius (thank you, @wayward-dreams), felt confident in the saddle and improved my riding skills.
I finally felt free, as in September I graduated ASP, after a horrible couple of years and completely abnormal situations.
Also, I decided to take a gap year, as I want to finish my master's degree, but I chose a different Cracovian uni with younger professors and a better attitude towards students. But these are plans for the present year. My dream destination is the Scottish Academy of Arts, but I'm rather being realistic and thinking about some courses at the Florence Academy of Art.

I am grateful for spending nearly six years at the academy, apart from some abnormal attitude, I learned a lot with the help of wonderful professors. I found a passion for linocut, and painting and learnt how to let go. The last is a truly helpful life lesson.

My passion for horse riding increased with the passing year, but I spent more time with my dog, a happy puppy, who saved me from going to depression points. I found happiness in raising this doggo kid, learning a lot from her and guiding her through an adventure called life.
Even my husband, @hallmann, learn to love her, as they develop a wonderful bond. She's also a great companion in KBK, where she found her close uncle and aunts.

I feel grateful in 2024 for having such wonderful people around me, who stood with me in those stressful, hard moments in deep - my beloved husband, my mamma and pappa, my greatest friends. I am grateful for having such wonderful human beings in my life. Even, if some of them are on the planet Earth.

C499823C-3C7C-41C2-A748-CB7C8B5D0536_1_105_c.jpeg

Sort:  

I´m sorry for your losses in 2023 but I can see you had some nice and positive experiences and accomplishments there too :) There are always ups and downs in life. Happy New Year to and your family, Aga!

@tipu curate

Thank You! Yes, it’s easy to fall into the deepest parts of sadness, but personally I think that everything is trying to rebalance.
Happy New Year to you, too 💙

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @hallmann.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Congratulations @foggymeadow! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 2000 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 3000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - January 15, 2024

Hello foggymeadow!

It's nice to let you know that your article will take 10th place.
Your post is among 15 Best articles voted 7 days ago by the @hive-lu | King Lucoin Curator by hallmann

You receive 🎖 1.5 unique LUBEST tokens as a reward. You can support Lu world and your curator, then he and you will receive 10x more of the winning token. There is a buyout offer waiting for him on the stock exchange. All you need to do is reblog Daily Report 173 with your winnings.

2.png


Invest in the Lu token (Lucoin) and get paid. With 50 Lu in your wallet, you also become the curator of the @hive-lu which follows your upvote.
Buy Lu on the Hive-Engine exchange | World of Lu created by szejq

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP or to resume write a word START