Sort:  

I'm actually surprised how clear they came out for a phone camera. They've come a long way, haven't they? That last shot is really nice, with the fly. I'm surprised it let you get that close.

If you want camera advice when you get to that point, let me know! I'd strongly suggest one of the mirrorless options, especially if you're used to phone photos.

That would be awesome! Another Steemit friend of mine recommended a camera. I will find the link and send it. It's just a point and shoot, but it has an awesome zoom, which I really want. He thought something I can put in my pocket was wise, considering what I do all day!

Posted using Partiko Android

Depending on your budget, there are some nice options out there. If I were doing mostly macro photo, I'd look at the Canon EOS-M options. Canon has an awesome-looking macro for it, that even has a light-up ring at the end.

Some of the point-and-shoots are pretty nice, too. I have owned quite a few, but they never seemed to last long. I literally had one a week before my dog (naughty coonhound) saw a rabbit, yanked the leash, and sent it flying. It still worked, but looked like a salvage yard scrap.