You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: GOD Supports Creating an Anime Tribe (Steem Engine)

in #palnet5 years ago (edited)

Thank you and I appreciate that. But please try to see it from my side.

Correct me if I am wrong but assuming you are right it wouldn't be your job to pick which laws to charge me with. You wouldn't be the one filing the charges with the exact wording of the law(s) and the elements that would all need to be proven in order to secure a conviction. That would be someone else's job so why would I feel a need to justify myself to you?

Even if hypothetically it was your job to decide that I broke one or more laws and it was your job to prove all the elements of a case against me under the Fifth Amendment I would still feel no need to justify my actions to you before I am charged with anything. The only person I would be speaking to in this hypothetical situation about possible defenses would be my own legal counsel. Maybe my lawyer would argue that I have a constitutional freedom of association and the high cost in forming a tribe is an undue burden in my case. That probably wouldn't be a real defense but as long as we're arguing a hypothetical case against me I might as well call upon the First Amendment as low hanging fruit.

The point is I don't want to; nor do I need to argue with you. In the end I have the presumption of innocence. Until I am actually charged with something "because the sky is blue" is just as good of a justification as any.

If it bothers you so much then report me to a legal authority with the proper justification. If they agree with you they'll do their job. If they don't agree with you and don't chose to pursue a case then I hope you'll accept that determination.

Sort:  

Suit yourself. Good luck with that.

Thank you. I hope my blog post can now get back on topic.

It is not your money until 7 days have passed and the community has decided what your posts are worth. Obviously, everyone thinks $0.

Note potential.
They are not your rewards until they enter your wallet.

It's amazing you are so dense you still can't figure this out.

Doesn't matter wtf you think. The developers of the site wrote it. It's how things work here.

Like most social media sites, users are free to upvote and downvote as they see fit. Rewards are a consensus among all users.

The only thing you own is what is in your wallet and no one can take that away.

It isn't your money, it is the shared reward pool. It isn't your money until a post is paid out and put into a wallet.