Calling Sailor Moon fans

in #palnet5 years ago

Any Sailor Moon fans here? I went for a walk at the department store in town today as I had nothing better to do on Sunday. Just kidding, I'm not that sad. It was too early for dinner and I wanted to stay indoors even though it was only 30 degrees outside. I say only, coz it was about 36 degrees a few days ago.
DSC_2130.JPG

DSC_2167.JPG

The department store had a Sailor Moon promotion exhibition so I went to take a look. Entrance was free, I have to add. I think it it might have been quite busy earlier on as there was a queueing area outside. I was able to walk straight in when I arrived.
DSC_2169.JPG

DSC_2170.JPG


Pretty Guardian Sailor Moon is a shojo manga (comics targeted at female teenagers). It's about a 14 year old school girl who is actually a Sailor Moon, a Sailor Guardian destined to fight a group of villains. She does this with a group of fellow Sailor Guardians. The exhibition has some life size cut out of the Sailor Guardians characters and backgrounds from the anime. There were some people queuing up to take photos, I thought I'd join in the fun! 😉
DSC_2126.JPG

DSC_2127.JPG

DSC_2132.JPG

DSC_2138.JPG


After walking through the exhibits, there is, surprise surprise, a shop selling merchandise. Well, they gotta make their money somewhere now that visitors have enjoyed the free tour. There were all sorts of interesting stuff on sale such as phone accessories, kiddies stuff, stationary, household stuff.
inCollage_20190721_234655878.jpg

inCollage_20190721_235604602.jpg

My favourite, well not really favourite, but found most amusing was this. Can you guess what it is?
inCollage_20190721_235703636.jpg

I think this is a magical tool used by Sailor Moon, because the other one looks like some sort of magic wand. These are actually power banks and they cost NTD2699 / USD97 each!!!!
inCollage_20190721_235753683.jpg


As I left the shop, empty handed of course, I saw a donut stall. Haritts is a donut store from Tokyo who has two shops in Taiwan and one in Singapore. Apart form Krispy Kreme, they are my favourite donut. Seems like they were doing a cross over promotion with Sailor Moon today. Had it not been nearly dinner time, I would have bought some.
DSC_2160.JPG

Before I left, I saw some machines outside the exhibition. You can get some personalised stickers, one of those pressed coins, and there's a photo booth. All Sailor Moon of course. Oh, I saw a fan in cosplay as well!!
DSC_2163.JPG

DSC_2164.JPG


By the way, did I tell you I've never watched a single episode of Sailor Moon before 😉

Sort:  

Gosh, that was so long ago, I used to be one!

I read the Pretty Guardian Sailor Moon is an online version that came out in 2014, time to rekindle again maybe?

Seriously!!!?? Alright, I'll go find it!! Hahaha


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Congratulations @livinguktaiwan! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 65000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 70000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

I love SailorMoon :D Aaaah, what an exhibition ! I would have gone a bit crazy if I was there XD;;;;;;

........ I wanna try that donuts so bad nowwwww, if LUT thinks it's comparable to Krispy Kreme, then I wanna try theeeeemmmmm aaaaaaaaaaa

Gosh, those merch is ridic, though~ Maaaaan~

ha ha!! have you drew Sailor Moon before? Or is that not your style?

Not really a fan but if there's a cosplay going on, I am more likely stop and spend sometime. Otherwise, depends of whether I have time to spare. Like this one, there was time.
https://steemit.com/photography/@ace108/sailor-moon-in-the-mall-or-by-ace108

come on!!! Admit it, you're a secret fan *_^

Actually, I never knew much about it until seeing some cosplay stuff. :-)

Hi, @livinguktaiwan!

You just got a 1.04% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Congratulations! I just stopped by to say that your post has been selected as a daily Featured Post of my personal curation project! You can find the daily Featured Post HERE.
I upvoted your contribution and I put it on the list because to my mind your post is what I call a quality content!
I am @miti, a manual curator that shall make available all his Steem Power to authors deserving of support. Let's make STEEM great again!
Have a nice day and keep up the good work!

Hi @livinguktaiwan!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.048 which ranks you at #1102 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 2 places in the last three days (old rank 1100).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 149 contributions, your post is ranked at #6.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Wow I am so envious. If I had money I would spend it all and I love doughnuts. I think I see a girl dressed in lolita in your last picture.

A few of them came in cosplay but I didn't want to be rude and point my camera directly at her that's why the photo was a bit blurry.

I take it you're a Sailor Moon fan?

Oh yes. My favorites are Sailor Mars and Saturn.

Posted using Partiko Android