You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Oooooohhhh Pretties!

in #palnet5 years ago

If you live in a warm climate you may get the lupin to grow by planting the seeds in the spring. Here in Canada we have to plant the seeds in the fall. It's really easy, just scatter them around and put only a thin layer of dirt over. They thrive in poor soil. They are abundant up and down the sides of ditches around here.

It's a perennial, but I've read it's got a 3 year life. It scatters its seeds really well. The pod almost looks like a pea pod, once it dries you can pick it and save the seeds, or just let nature do it.

Screen Shot 2019-06-25 at 9.17.59 PM.png

The seedling is pretty easily recognizable from common weeds:

Screen Shot 2019-06-25 at 9.17.02 PM.png

(Those are not my photos) I wish you the best of luck @zekepickleman, and I hope you and your daughter find a few lupin seedlings around soon!

Sort:  

Wow good to know! Central hosers like me should plant the seeds in the fall. I took that picture and found a couple in the garden so i might be in luck. Can’t drop pics in @partiko just yet but I threw up a shot on my weds walk post.

Thanks for the help! The blockchain taught me!

Posted using Partiko iOS