Welcome to the Sunday PALNet Curation 🐟 Week #2 // an Initiative by The Minnow Support Project Curation Team

in #palnet5 years ago

victoriasunday.jpg


Week 2!!!


Hi there, welcome back! The Minnow Support Project to help promote undervalue post on the blockchain and reward the good job done by minnows has a team of curators that do manual curation every day of the week on different categories, and now I (@victoriabsb) will be doing manual curation every Sunday of 5 post using the tag #PALNet.


So, I know it says Sundays on the banner and Title but!!! I totally forgot to do the post yesterday and well here we are! Is Monday and is Sunday curation time! (I’m a mom of a 9 months old so… deal with my memory lost please, also yes I do use my baby as an excuse for everything now he is mine so I’m allow!)

Anyways…

What do we look for in post to be curated?

Original content and a little bit of effort, if you want your post to get a chance at being curated, you have to keep in mind this 2 factors, we are not requiring for people to do works of art or really long posts but we want to encourage our minnows to do awesome jobs with their posts, we are upvoting these posts enough to get them on our trending page (without having to pay all the bid bots!!) and we do want a nice original and fresh content looking trending page!


Themes?!?!

Well i do curation in Spanish on Mondays and sometimes I do pick a theme, we could try that but to be honest I sometimes (ok every time) won’t go through with the theme that I picked and end up with complete random and not related posts being curated, so your post doesn’t have to be about an specific subject it can be about anything but it has to be original and it has to show you worked hard on doing it (yeah not shit post allow).

Curation Trail

Every publication chosen to be curated will be getting the @msp-curation vote that is follow by an awesome trail not only PALNet Whales but very decent voting powers on Steem as well! So, you will be receiving awesome votes on STEEM, SBD, SP and PAL Coin!! And will be resteem from said account as well and my favorite post of the week will get resteem from our main account @minnowsupport too!


So, let’s start with this week chosen 5!!!



@alarconr22.arte

PINTANDO EN TRADICIONAL - Título de la obra: ETNIA, perteneciente a la Serie HOMENAJE FEMENINO

Me es grato presentar esta obra de arte llamada ETNIA, perteneciente a la Serie HOMENAJE FEMENINO, la cual hice para rendir un tributo a la mujer.

Is my pleasure to introduce this art work call ETNIA from the series HOMENAJE FEMENINO (Feminine Homage), the one i did to pay tribute to the women.


So, here is the thing this a Spanish post with not version in English cause well @alarconr22.arte doesn’t do English but!!! you don’t need it to actually appreciated his work not only how awesome is his art but his markdown of the post itself is sooooooo good! please go visit it and give him all the love you can!


@bigdizzle91

The positives and negatives of going without a phone for 3 months.

I used to use my phone quite a lot. If I was waiting for coffee I'd scroll Facebook, if sitting at friends we'd often scroll things and show each other funny stuff. I relied it on quite heavily from telling the time to the GPS and maps to know where i'm going.


I know exactly the feeling of not having a cell phone, I didn’t have one at least not a smart one for so long is liberating but, at the same time you feel so alone and out of reach especially from people that live far from you. Chris in this post gives us an inside look at not having a phone for 3 months.


@theonlyway

Pinky and Spiky in Midsummer

I must confess that women earn us something, they can manage the day and do many things at the same time in the Day, unlike men.


I'm a woman (ok there are not women on the internet but for the sake of this post let’s say you believe me I am one) and i approve this post!!! xD


@trincowski

A little taste of my recent vacation through Slovakia...

I've just returned from two awesome weeks of vacations... and my photos are not yet sorted and organized. It's getting quite late and I need to wake up in just 6 hours... Either way, I am not going to bed before leaving here a small sample of my journey. A teaser for my next posts, if you wish.


i love to live precariously through other people's vacation posts, i have never been beyond the borders of my own country so love to see how other people travel and go to places i dream of... @trincowski does that in this post.


@matthewtonyit

No doubt! No wastage in my farm but utilization of waste products

Today I will be talking about utilization of food and fruit waste by animals which has been part of our regular basis and routine policy in our farm.


Ok, first there are bunny pictures in this post and if that doesn’t get you to upvote it, I don’t know what kind of human are you??? second he uses his smart to find some bargain and be able to feed his bunnies some watermelon, this coming from someone who lives in a similar economic situation believe me is hard! so awesome to see him being able to do it!




If you enjoyed any of this authors and their posts please give them some love and upvote them, Resteem them, or just leave them a comment!

If you know about any good undervalued post with the tag #PALNet on it, let me know in the comments! I will make sure they get the love they deserve!


ALWAYS REMEMBER TO PUT THE TAG #PALNet ON YOUR POSTS TO BE ABLE TO GET UPVOTES ON PAL Coin!


Have any questions about PALNet, PALCoin or the Claim Drop?

Here a few recommended posts to help you out:

If you still have questions don't hesitate to ask in the channel #Minnowsupport-Help of our Discord Server


take a look at all our other amazing MSP curators! @isaria - Music // @ma1neevent – Introduce Yourself // @Pennsif – Sustainability // @scaredycatguide – Finances & Crypto // @clayboyn – Psychology & Philosophy // @sunravelme – Creative Writing // @juliakponsford – Art // @makinstuff – Technology & DYI // @Zaxan – Photography


Thank you so much for reading, on behalf of the Minnow Support Project Moderation and Curation Team!


Picture Credit: Graphics, pictures and quotes are from their corresponding Post Author and any emoji was created with Bitmoji.com


You Are Not on The Community Yet? What Are You Waiting For? Join Us Now! ⬇️

banner created by @justcallmemyth


Sort:  

BUNNY PHOTOS!
I loves bunnies. <3 They're so cute.

Nice job, @minnowsupport!

May I post one of my own posts?

Here is the most recent one: https://steemit.com/review/@wiseagent/movie-review-annabelle-comes-home-2019.

hahahahaha no girl on the Internet?

good you are a very nice internet - girl.

I love PAL and I Love what minnowsupport is doing and I am Grateful...........

Congratulations @minnowsupport! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 230000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 240000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Good to see you're curating undervalued gems. Will take a look at them later at home. Hopefully this ship will sail properly. Interaction is a must, I don't see people commenting on great posts, may something we should have in mind in order to incentive interactions. Will go to Spanish ways next Monday for sure. Hopefully I'll have some luck. Regards!

Thanks for chosen my post @minnowsupport and also thanks for showcasing my work. You did a great job.

Posted using Partiko Android

Which type of emoji is this? Thanks

Posted using Partiko Android