Sands of time

in #palnetlast year

Back then in school I used to laugh at my mates ,whose parents were so all over them and used to do things for them
They'd stand in the que to pay their school fees, buy their textbooks ,provision .
"hymph!! What big babies " I would always say in my ss1 tiny voice .
It was so alarming how their parents and guardians would troop in and out of the school during visiting days ,Cars packed here and there ,families having fun under each tree ,echos of laughter and I'd be wondering if it's just me or my mates deciding that they'll never grow up.
Sometimes ,my dad would volunteer to help me in some of the academics and I'd be against it ,looking at him straight up and telling him of how big I had grown to do things on my own with so much audacity ,"besides I am almost 18 " I used to scream all over the house when responding to him ..
Once I dared to go back to school on my own and it made me feel so good about myself ,that evening after I came back ,I moved to different dormitories telling my friends of how I returned back to school on my own because I had grown into a big lady who could do things without help from anybody .
Oh ,times when I used to wake up to delicious dishes waiting patiently for me ,expenses made by my parents ,gifts from far and wide yet I was so anxious for growth .
oh!!! How time flies
When I was little I had always wanted and wished to get bigger
Now I am older I miss my childhood days and wish more than anything to be a child again .......

Sort:  

Congratulations @omaoprah! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 10 posts.
Your next target is to reach 20 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the January PUM Winners
Feedback from the February Hive Power Up Day
The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Congratulations @omaoprah! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the February PUM Winners
Feedback from the March Hive Power Up Day
The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!