You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Creating a token, giving news, and advance

in #palnet5 years ago

Congratulations on the progress, the project seems interesting to writers.

On the web I usually find places where I read or download books such as https://onlinebooks.library.upenn.edu/ or, if it is specifically from novels I can use as an example https://1novels.com/.

I am curious, I know several sites that translate novels originally published at https://ncode.syosetu.com/ and I usually find them on sponsorship or donation platforms to cover operating costs and keep translating, what I want to ask is the platform that Are they building work oriented only to their own creations or could translators of content that were originally in other languages participate?

Sort:  

Future Writer Vision will welcome all kind of translations, however, we must strive to preserve the interest of everyone, and therefore, consent of the original owner must be given, or the rights for a translation must be acquired properly, so to stay in the legality. To this end, I'm going to put a list of novels whose authors have agreed to be translated and will grow this list. Sometimes such rights must be purchased, so such things must be protected, intellectual property is the bread-winner of these people, we can't be light on that.

Also, when you submit a novel of your own you can check "I would like to be translated" during the process. If you do, your novel will appear on the list, and 3% of the benefices made on the translation side will be transferred to you.