Giving Thanks for 3Speak

in #palnet3 years ago

Giving Thanks for 3Speak!

Why LBRY pisses people like me off and I love 3Speak.

What you mean Bonehead?

I mean that I think I'm done with LBRY. Don't get me wrong though! Its a great app. Very much a pioneer and easy to join and use. But its management of LBRY.tv and the parent company LBRY, inc is just, in my opinion, atrocious. It wasn't always like that. It used to be very interested in its users and cared about whether they were there and using the app. You needed help just hop in the discord and ask.

But not anymore. A few months back there was a big shakedown in the discord server and the environment got hostile with some bannings of people who disagreed with the powers that be. To be fair LBRY, inc had nothing to do with that. But the people who supposedly support LBRY because of the "free speech" was surprisingly all for the suppression of ones who disagree with them. Hmm...

Long story short I left that server because of that.

Fast forward to 3 weeks ago...

I remembered that they have YouTube sync program. I even took advantage of it a year and half ago syncing my original Unkle Bonehead channel to LBRY with it.

So, I immediately signed up and commenced with the sync. And I waited and waited and waited.

Now you're prolly asking why am I even posting my stuff to YouTube. Well to be honest there are 4-5 people that actually watch my stuff there. Why they do I don't know. I actually think it's because there is a mobile app and they watch on their phones.

I digress, after waiting 3 weeks for this stuff to sync I gave up and contacted support. Apparently they have made some changes to the sync program. Now they have requirements you must meet. Which, very unsurprisingly, are just as impossible as YouTube's requirements for new channels.

The requirements are 300 subscribers and "regular" content. So I guess my 5 subscribers on YouTube don't count and the weekly uploads of Loud and Proud are not considered "regular content".

Translation: post content daily and be an established YouTuber. Plus you little guys that are passionate about free speech and decentralization need not apply for this program. "Just manually upload to us" was the response I was given.

In other words, screw you until you get that YouTube subscriber count up. Ummm, let me think about that.

HELL NO!

Killing the reason to use it

I was planning on using it to be one less step to my weekly Sunday morning of posting to all the sites. But I'm thinking it's going to be more like I'm just done with LBRY. Here is how I ended the email exchange.

Ok never mind I understand you guys are looking to land big youtubers and their audience. But ya gotta remember the smaller ones who hate youtube are where the passion is.
Thanks for the info.
I will continue to focus more on Bitchute and 3Speak.

And that's what I plan to do. I currently have 1788.432159 LBC. I'm going to convert it into hive if I can find an exchange to do it without having to have a bank account connected to it.

I just put the word out on Twitter for hel in doing that. Lol.

Whats gonna happen after this?

Honestly I don't really know. I may leave my LBRY channel up but I will no longer make the extra effort to post there. Sure its a great app and there is a ton of good content there because they used early adopters using their sync program. Considerably more content than on 3Speak. But 3Speak is growing more and more each day and its an organic growth. They are not suckering people into syncing their old content in order to grow. 3Speak is spreading by sheer word of mouth which will lead to much more robust viewership and more passionate users who actually care about free speech and each others right to use it.

Thats why I keep saying hive is the future and give thanks for 3Speak!


Don't forget to listen and join in on our show "Loud and Proud" on Sundays 12-3am UTC/Saturdays 7-10pm EST on MSPWaves

The last weekend of every month bring your microphone and join us in the general voice chat room and you can get Loud and Proud about anything that you want to voice your opinion on!

Find that and the live audience chat in the PAL discord server!

What? You're not part of the PAL discord server?
Well, go here and join NOW!!!

Sort:  

Wow, didn't know that about library and what they require. I have some lbry tokens and I like the community so that is dissapointing for sure.

For sure, I like the community as well. It is very different than here on Hive but fun in its own right. I find the community here on hive a ton more engaging though.

Yeah I'm not a fan at all...Super cocky admins when you send in requests or even try to talk in their Discord.

I dumped all my LBC (which apparently got removed from SimpleSwap? I can't find it anymore)....And have jut flipped it for Hive....

@threespeak is LIGHT YEARS ahead of Lbry for ease of use and...An actual community that don't talk down to you lol

It was enough for me to do exactly like you did. I just signed up to my first exchange that doesn't require a bunch of KYC. Just gotta wait 24 hrs before I can convert since its my first time.

Sucks to hear that story too.

I need to start focusing on 3speak going forward.