My Panda Visited Home In Chengdu

in #panda6 years ago

Traveling around with a panda is not an easy task. I mean, people are looking at me all the time as if I were some crazy man. I suppose they understand that pandas are endangered so it is a bad thing for me to have one separated from the pack. However, I was a good guy in China and brought my fellow panda to see other pandas in Chengdu, China.

It is an amazing place for pandas to live. I realized that pandas survived millions of years not because of their good skills but only because they are freaking cute so no one wants them to die out. And being cute is actually a skill.

My heart melted a little so I told my panda that he can stay with his family. And he replied that I am his family and decided to carry on with a journey. Nothing beautiful about it, though. It is tragic. I created a monster that doesn't want to be with his own anymore. We, humans, are good at it. Take all the animals in the zoos and circuses. Those poor creatures are neither happy nor could survive in the real life.

So, I have a panda friend for life. And panda has me now. I am now visiting my family as well. Hopefully, I will not have to get separated from my family. After all, animals don't separate humans from their families, or do they? I would hate to find out that I am actually a pet to my panda but not the other way around.

panda namie.jpg