Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 33 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
7

Is that a Pixel with the black blobs showing up on photographs?

The spots are dirt on the camera sensor

ah - I have a Pixel 3 that was taking wonderful photos, but then black orbs starting showing up ... almost like it infected the lens. Dirt is much easier to deal with

I wonder what it is. Have you been able to clean it off?

It apparently is some type of defect with the lens and phone; I am getting a new phone anyway, and hoping the problem doesn't resurface.

I was wondering if it might be mold. Or maybe just some bad pixels.

I'm just hoping this bloody coronavirus naffs off soon so we can go further afield. Photography has kept me sane but I'm getting fed up with taking pictures of the same old shit! I'm not a corona denier but I think it's being overhyped and I think we need to just get on with things. I need to go to different places without judgement. Keep going. I really enjoy your photography!

Hi, thank you so much for... tolerating my endless whining... oh boy. I'm naturally uncomfortable taking photos and this shite has amplified it so much worse. We have a whole new round of restrictions and horror stories going now. I dream of getting away from my neighborhood but haven't got any money or a car that can do it. I would like to stay in a cabin or something away from cities and people... my whole life is basically a fantasy island dream/nightmare. We have a 10pm to 5am curfew now. Pretty silly for me because I have been walking the streets late at night for years. There's no one out and about then. It's probably the safest time of all. There are a couple of neighbourhoods that I go to that are empty. Always have been at night. ramble rambling... You know I actually like to talk to people. Not constantly all day and night but I'm not a total recluse... this sucks... writing? fuck...

You don't do bad with writing when it's from your heart! I still struggle with the writing thing. I've got to an age where I can't remember what I have put previously. I bore myself sometimes.

I didn't realise you had a curfew. How controlling is that? I worry more about the restrictions than the virus and what's coming next. Apparently, we aren't allowed to play board games at Christmas. Who makes this shit up??

I hope things get better for you. Life has a lot of twists and turns and highs and lows. You are due some good times!

I hear tomorrow we aren't allowed out at all except to walk dogs or go to work or who the hell knows. I don't have a dog or I would just walk all afternoon... it's getting to me. I'm angry and also somewhat paranoid. The last thing I want is to get hassled by anyone or especially cops.

No board games is tooooooo much! Revolution is in order now :)

Control freaks have taken over the world. It's their dream come true

It really is silly season. People will be too scared to go out in a bit, even if they're allowed. Yes, we definitely need a revolution!!

There are older homeowners here who are retired. Some of them rarely leave their house if at all. Everyone else is busy doing things and working. I'm tired of all the crazy.

Thanks for stopping by my music post... the vote is appreciated.

You sound really down my friend !! And I particularly disconcerted by your tag 'fail'. We don't reach our age by giving up ....