Paper Dolls

in #paperdolls3 years ago

I have 2 daughters. I may end up adopting a third. I want them to be into blockchain. Helping little girls feel like this is a cool space for them is pretty important to me.

So, I'm going down this paper dolls idea. Here's the full doll that I'm starting with.

full doll.png

The base doll will come in a few different skin tones. I'll probably include some absurd ones too.

image.png

I'm working on adding a fair amount of variation to the styles of clothing. Here's one dress in 15 patterns.

image.png

What's this have to do with blockchain?

Well, each one of these things can be a unique NFT. You'll open a pack and get an NFT out of it. Then we layer in an avatar creation system. You'll be able to equip all of these NFTs onto your avatar to make your special Paper Doll Girl.

Rewards system?

Well, I'm considering how to do this. I think maybe equipping the doll is like staking, and if you're staking on top of the doll you can start earning a token.

What would the token do?

Well, I'm thinking maybe players would be able to take the token and make their own items to sell. They'd stake the token into the clothing items, burn a little too, and that would create a new dress with a some tokens in it that could be staked or burnt. Maybe companies could make their own brand of accessories, or individual artists could sell their stuff on the secondary market (would have some approval process for the front end).

Combining?

Yeah, thinking maybe a few cards could be combined to get a new random item.

What about kids that don't like dresses and fashion?

Well, I'm thinking I could reskin all of this for dragons and dinos.

What about adults that want to build a naughty doll?

Yeah, that's possible too. This could all work for the naughty stuff... just not on the same site.

Isn't this just an avatar system? that's been done like a million times and this idea is stupid!!

Well, I hear you, but I'm pretty certain it would be one of the first blockchain avatar systems. It'd be pretty simple to start and one day you'd buy dances, phrases, backgrounds, pets, and be able to ride a little alicorn.

Anyone have a good name for this avatar fashion game?

Sort:  

My 3 youngest (8yo, 8yo, 9yo) love online games where they earn points to buy avatar stuff. I'd love to see a blockchain version, especially one that can get them familiar with what NFTs are and how they work.

BTW, I have two daughters also (8yo, 9yo); both are adopted (from China).

My 9yo daughter hates dolls, dresses, and the like. My 8yo daughter loves them. So, definitely include some 'rugged' styled outfits as well (maybe even allow them to become worn with use).

Also, my 9yo is extremely competitive; so multiple competitive angles would be a plus, too.

Thanks for sharing; looking forward to seeing what you come up with.

Awesome idea, @aggroed
congrats on hitting top 20 btw!

AvaDiva

Nufet Models
Nufet Adults
Nufet Dinos
Nufet Goblins
Nufet Medival

Key is the brandname: NUFET™, somehow I have NFT hidden in there cunningly. 😁

Sounds like : New Fit, mix and match. Play games with them. Battle in Medival NUFET™ take each others Ducat™ Tokens! Upgrade your armour.

And for the girls: go dress for that fashion show, what does the jury say? Eat your heart out Baarbee 🐝 doll, cause there is a new dame in town: NUFET Girl!

Well, that's about it.

Great idea, really could get more people into Hive.

I love that you are on it already
I believe it will appeal to a many
Darn, I know I am excited already :)

Oh and I like @oaldamster’s NuFeT
Sounds fun, clever and kooky

What about

  • Swapdoll
  • Coinbie (from Barbie)
  • Aggrodolls
  • INFiniTy
  • NFCuTies

fashion dolls
make me pretty
crypto dolls
design your dolls

Sounds Awesome...
how about dollie fashion?

What about adults that want to build a naughty doll?

Internet has risen on the ‘adult contents’. You just wait while ‘industry’ adopts blockchain, @aggroed. It will dwarf all the present predictions of a cryptocurrencies brilliant future… Can you imagine smutcoin taking over bitcoin? 😉

We adopted from Taiwan - that is an Amazing thing.
My kid have played splinterland since the beginning and I bought metal coins Bitcoin to let him play with. Thats his way to crypto

Dress me!

Dress me!

How about dFashion as a name?

You're a good parent. :)

Bella Fashionista

The Crypto Sims .. jk, I'm sure that's trademarked.. but what you're describing reminds me of "The Sims".

  • Fashion Me Pretty
  • Fashion Up
  • Fa$hionable Life
  • BYOF (build your own fashion)

My girls are too busy watching pokemon. Good work keeping em off the electronics. I was working on a similar idea using https://github.com/Gaurav0/Universal-LPC-Spritesheet-Character-Generator as a base. Which is part of a much larger idea and project I keep wanting to get past the brainmatter phase.

This is a spectacular idea and I commend you for turning it into a reality!

Great work @aggroed !!!

That's cute :) Maybe make some that look male too down the line? And absurd ones sound like fun XD

Think you'd be on to a winner letting people make outfits for them.

<<<<<Checks the date, seems like its April 1st 1975

I think this is gonna be a great one.
The idea is astounding. How I love dressing dolls and dress up games and I am sure your children would like this idea too

Nifty styles could be a good name
or NFT fashion star?
Would also be coo to get these paper dolls as fans in rising star @risingstargame
the paper doll could also fight in splinterlands, there is tons of possibilities :)

I absolutly love this idea, and as one who was addicted to paper Dolls as a kid I belive this would kick ass 😁 lol
I work with kids every Day and I know how fun they think dressing Dolls are. Heck... Even I would love that 😜 Buwahahaha

Thank you for Thinking of the kids and I belive this Will be a success.
Have a wonderful weekend. Cheers!