The readme of the nurse

in #parenting6 years ago

Hello, everyone. my name is pediatric paracetamol. I have several names, nurse, little quick, and so on. Now, in the pharmacy, I am still a popular medicine, children generally cold, parents will first choose to buy me, so I also have a certain position and market. But parents don't know, in fact, in developed countries, children under the age of six, I was banned, but in China, but I once notoriously, don't know is good advertising, or I really so magical, the vast majority of parents agree with me. But do you really know me? Do you know what I'm made of? Today, met a careful doctor, my truth was punctured, I was actually compound cold medicine, a bag of acetaminophen 125 mg, chlorphenamine maleate 0.5 mg, artificial bezoar 5 mg. accessories are sucrose and essence. Once there was a child don't have a fever, also don't cough, is a clear nose for half a month, I was eating for half a month, the last runny nose also didn't improve, the child went to the hospital for testing, the results show that liver damage, yi? Should have nothing to do with me. The doctor told the parents the truth, the child's current weight 20 kg, in fact, a long time of runny nose does not improve, should consider is caused by allergic factors ( viral infection, cold air on the nasal mucosa stimulation ). Look at how the liver damage caused by, don't forget, there is also a component in the medicine, is acetaminophen ( antipyretic ), this to put it bluntly, is adults eat paracetamol, eat for a long time, easy to cause drug-induced liver damage. The child didn't have a fever at all, as a result, took half a month's worth of antipyretic medicine. Now you see, why don't you advocate for children to eat compound cold medicine, children pay the price, may be beyond the benefits of children from it, in fact, in the pharmacy, full of beautiful things in eyes, this kind of medicine a lot, such as children paracetamol amine particles ( often have because of eating the medicine poisoning to hospital ), Ai Chang, Tylenol ma meimin suspension, etc., are actually compound cold medicine.