You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: French President changes mandatory school age from 6 to 3 leaving my family with some difficult decisions

in #parenting6 years ago

those guidelines they give for homeschooling made me laugh because the skills set listed there, is certainly lacking in all school systems! Homeschooling is the way to go! Boy am I glad my kids are done with this, its getting scarier by the day!

Sort:  

haha! You're not wrong there. Homeschooling is so clearly the way to go. At every turn the Universe is always pushing me towards it...

How old are your kids now?

2 of them are 30 and the eldest 32, and I, fortunately, did not have to face these challenges of schooling and vaccinations. Although the vaccines were around at the time they were not mandatory although one did feel pushed into it. After my daughter got very sick from the measles vaccine my kids never had any others, and to this day we avoid them if we can. Unfortunately sometimes when travelling they are required, especially yellow fever, so its a case of either you have the vaccination or you dont go!