You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The side effects of GMOs for children & why EDAMAME beans are to be avoided

in #parenting6 years ago

Good stuff Sam. While I don't hold the exact same views on GMOs, I do think it's 100% important to know where your food comes from, how it's grown, and the potential effects of it on the body. That's why I try to grow it all myself!

~ Kevin

Sort:  

That's the best way for sure. Then you know with certainty what was used to grow it. And there is a certain satisfaction to the growing/harvest cycle. Like our natural instincts calling to us...

THIS IS HOW IT IS MEANT TO BE :) 🌱

Thanks for the link! Will check now...

Easy to grow inside
I have microgreens
Shoots
Baby greens
Herbs
Watercress
Fenugreek
All with one light on a timer
300 watt full spectrum LED

Yup, I do a TON of microgreens. Used to sell them commercially. One of my favorite types of plants to grow! You should try sunflowers :)

Do they get fungus/moldy really easily ?

Yes. You must use H2O2 (food-grade hydrogen peroxide) to disinfect everything before you plant, and make sure humidity isn't too high and airflow is good!

Cool thanks :)

I got my first few pine berries this week (white strawberries)

Also have aloe going

pine berries? They sound amazing. Never heard of white strawberries.

Aloe grows all over the place here ;)

Useful for so many things.

Just tagged you a a blog I did with celery
I thinks it's a cool picture