Activities to keep you 6 month-1 year old busy

in #parenting7 years ago

So my 10 month old daughter LOVES doing anything and everything. The idea of us sitting at home doesn't interest her much. To be honest, it makes me go a little stir crazy too. So I've put together a short list of ideas you can do during the week or weekends to make the days go by quicker and to feel like you and your little one have really connected every day.

  1. Library story time!
    I cannot say how important library story time is in our lives. It is interactive, a great chance for the babies to socialize, and most importantly, it is free! We go every time they offer it (twice a week). I would highly suggest looking into the library near you

  2. Daily walks
    Every day we go on a walk (weather permitting). It's a great chance for me to get exercise and my daughter to be stimulated by everything around us!

  3. Park
    Even though she is too young to be going down slides and running around, it is still awesome to let Catherine swing on the swings for a bit.

  4. Errands
    Basically errands for my daughter is a chance to wave to every person in the world. She loves their reaction and honestly it brightens up their day too so it is a win-win. We literally go on an errand every day no matter how big or small.

  5. Window Shopping
    As long as you have some self-control, window shopping is a great way to get out and about with your little one!

  6. Child's Gym like Gymboree/MyGym/The Little Gym, etc.
    Gets some energy out in a nice, safe environment. I haven't signed up for a membership yet but when I do go with Catherine it is very interactive between parent-child which I love!

Hopefully this makes your days a little brighter and a little busier (in a good way!).

-J :)

Sort:  

Great ideas! You sound like an amazing mommy.