Best parenting books I've read so far...

in #parenting7 years ago

While my baby is inly 10 months old, there have been a handful of books I've read that have been essential to surviving and thriving in the first year (especially when it comes to baby sleep!) here are a few I would recommend :)

Happiest Baby on the Block by Harvey Karp

Healthy Sleep Habits, Happy Child by Marc Weissbluth

Brain Rules for Baby by John Medina

Secrets of the Baby Whisperer by Tracy Hogg

Sort:  

The best advice I can offer to any new mom out there, is to listen to mom's who have a boatload of kids and have been there done that got the T shirt. They are truly the best source of what works and what does not. I found that some author of books did not even have a child, but went to Post Secondary and got a piece of paper saying they understand all there is about the development of a child. Just my thoughts.

Great advice! I definitely agree... I have found a great deal of information sounds great on paper but when you actually try it is just doesn't go the way it is supposed to. Experience is often much more important than book knowledge when it comes to parenting but these books helped me feel more confident in what I was doing.

Congratulations @jlboone! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Nice one! kudos

Congratulations @jlboone! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!