You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Teaching your kids to shoot at the range!

in #parenting7 years ago

I think there would be more safety policies for the shooting since is for children (might want to kill something they don't like or agree with) however I really like the video, from an educational point of view, since knowing what a gun really does help people to understand at a young age what to and not to do, and also it helps them to defend themselves when they grow since they already know how to use it properly, or have a sense of it after the training, It is a great post and this is my opinion. Other people might not agree but it's fine. The video seemed not to be available thou. :)

Sort:  

the video is a link through my facebook account. I'll see if i can host it somewhere else.

I was raised around guns my whole life. Owned my first gun when I was 13. I was raised to understand they are a tool for hunting and protection. I feel I was mentally mature enough to handle them and my parents felt the same. If I for a second didn't think my son was mature or responsible enough to handle a gun, he wouldn't touch it.