Lessons Half Learned #3: How Did I Become an Angry Dad?

in #parenting6 years ago (edited)


It is no mystery that parenting is really hard. Even non-parents understand this. No doubt it is also an absolute blessing.

Nonetheless, I have found myself getting angry and having outbursts that I don't experience in any other area of my life. So what's the deal with that? Take a walk with me and let's chat.

Recent Posts and Videos:


Regulators Craft Cryptocurrency Rules: From Tax to Criminal Charges
Steps of Healing #4: Birthdays are Worth Celebrating
Steps of Healing #3: Fireside with You
The Weight of Quiet: 15 Minute Free Write
Sunday Soul Tap #3: Into The Wilderness

Until next time, be blessed.
~Sam

Video Clip Sources: Gandalf, Get Out.



Like most of you, I have been trying to build my Steemit account and community. It can take a lot of work to get started, but you are not without resources!

These two sites have helped me start to build a following and find great creators to follow and VIRTUALLY GUARANTEES upvotes and follows. But it is not a direct vote4vote/follow4follow. You upvote or follow accounts that you like and you earn points. These points make you visible for other users to find you and your content. Click the links are start growing your community.
Steem Follower
Steem Engine / https://steemengine.net/join?r=1350


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Hey man, we are only human and my sons wind me up all the time. The fact that you are analysing your reactions and implementing positive changes shows you are a good parent. We are not born parents and it is a steep learning curve as you well know. Awesome vid by the way it looks really good.
Thanks

Thanks for your comment and perspective.

We are not born parents and it is a steep learning curve as you well know.

Haha, so true. I've always said that the babies don't exactly come with an instruction booklet. It still amazes me that I'm allowed to have children! :D
Cheers to you and yours!


This post has been upvoted & resteemed by @Tesouro, for more details see this post