You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Does it really matter what name our children give us?

in #parenting6 years ago

Exchange between myself and my 3 year old when she started calling me by my first name:
ME: how come you're calling me Sara now? You know you are the only person in the entire world who can call me 'mommy'?
HER: I know. But I can teach you how to be Sara.

Well, I had no good response to that, because really, she is teaching me lol. For the record, she still calls me mommy now, the name thing appeared to be a phase, but I didn't insist either way.

Sort:  

EXCELLENT! Thank you for sharing the awesome wisdom of kids :)

Am with you all the way and have followed you for more...

Looking at your account I see you are friends with @canadian-coconut too. An amazing woman we should take example from.

My two kids are unvaccinated ;)