Florida scallop shell earrings

in #partiko5 years ago (edited)

Sorry I've been so busy and not had much time to be on here and post as much as I would like to 😥. I have taken so many beautiful pictures and keep thinking that one of these days I'll sit down and do a post lol.

So tonight I decided to get into making a few new earrings and rushing to take the pictures and put them away because, well last week my naughty puppies ate my new earrings that I made 🤣🤦‍♀️.

Here is the first pair that I did, they measure 3 1/2 inches from tip of the #earring hook to the bottom of the #shell . They are made with #florida scallop shells that I've gathered over the short years that I've lived here. They also have #freshwater pearls and #crystals .

Next is one of my favorite ones, they are again Florida scallop shells but these are a bright orange 🧡. They measure 2 1/2 inches from the tip of the earring hook to the bottom of the shell. Added to them are fresh water Pearl's and crystals.

Thank you for your #aloha #support #love.

#beautiful #handmade #jewelry #ocean #beach #sliver #shells #seashore #crafts

Posted using Partiko Android

Learn more about the #ccc tag here

This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)
AND
the latest update <<< please click to read.`

Sort:  

Hi @aloha-creations!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.557 which ranks you at #16820 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 30 places in the last three days (old rank 16790).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 143 contributions, your post is ranked at #71.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • You have already convinced some users to vote for your post, keep trying!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Those are lovely color combinations :)

Thank you, for me its the hardest part about making jewelry lol. I can never decide what colors go well together.

Posted using Partiko Android

Very cool. Do you buy those shells or do you find them at the beach!?

I find all my shells and seaglass 🌸. Never buy it lol that would take all the joy out of me designing my finds into my jewelry 🧡.

Posted using Partiko Android

So beautiful your earrings! I love the seashells! 🐚😊

Posted using Partiko Android