My first ever blog

in #partiko5 years ago (edited)

The first time i wrote on my blog was on the 28th of January 2019.

In this blog i talked about who i am as a person, i decided upon writing about my own personal experiences in life. I love to write poems, so i will definitely write a few of my poems on my blog.

On this day I, Cheyenne Martodikromo, have decided to write my own blog. On this blog of mine I will write about my own personal experiences in life, publish a few of my poems, bedtime stories i have decided upon writing for my little sister and about topics that interest me.

Before I start on writing on these topics I would like to first introduce myself. Who I am, field of study, my interests, things I am passionate about, hobbies etcetera. So …….. Here goes!!!!

My name is Cheyenne Martodikromo and I am 20 years of age. I am from the continent South America an I live in a land called Suriname. a beautiful land with lots of nature, different cultures, many languages but also delicious food.

The school I am attending is called Anton de Kom University, and the field of study I chose is Environmental Science. Many people have asked me why I choose this field of study and as an answer I have always told them that I am passionate about our nature and our environment. During some classes I have even found out that a slight change in our nature can cause a whole change. Think about CLIMATE CHANGE!!! Yes, yes, yes!!! Climate change can even have an impact on our lives, not only does it bring natural disasters such as hurricanes, flooding, tsunami’s, but also an impact on our health and even personal relationships. Oh well, this topic will be one of my blog posts. Let’s go further with my introduction…… so, what do I love???? Hmmm, of course I love food like any other human being. Food has been my very first love of my life, hahaha. Sounds silly, but I think food has been everyone’s first love. Right??

I love reading, any book that has romance, thriller, comedy, actually something that will keep me on the edge of my chair will do. But not only these genres do I read, but reading a book that will surely give a hand in my self-development process, is a very great book for me. A book I am reading at the moment is RICH DAD POOR DAD BY ROBERT KIYOSAKI. I just love, love, love that book.

So my hobbies in order are:

reading

writing poems (yes oh yes, I write poems. Over the last 3 years I have been writing poems. Probably more about heart breaks, hehehe. After a heart break every person can suddenly become a poet right. But honestly I have always loved writing poems. And I hope with this blog of mine I can share some of it with all of you)

cycling (even though I haven't cycled for almost 2 years now, I still love doing it. Whenever I cycle, it is like I am imagining I am in this broad way show and then a fun song just pops in my head. Such a sunny weather and me, a fun girl, cycling, enjoying a beautiful sunny day)

watching movies (who doesn't love watching a good movie in bed. That is how my lazy Sunday looks like)

learning new things

cooking ( I am the chef in my own kitchen, experimenting all kinds of weird food that actually turn out delicious, hahaha)

and of course I love cooking, so a very important hobby that goes with it is eating

So a bit on my personal love life huh..... Am I taken or not??? The answer is probably, uhm…… a definitely YES!!!! In a relationship with a very crazy, annoying, funny, good looking, caring (omg so many awesome characteristics he has) boyfriend. He, for me, is the perfect definition I have of my dream man. Helps me in my personal growth, inspires me, and also he is one of the reasons I decided to start my own blog. MY MUSE!!!

Shall I share my plans for 2019 or will I do it on my next post???

Stay tuned!!!!!

Have a great day and make the most out of it!!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Damn, you're fast!

Hahaha, heyyy i love writing
It's just a taste of my first blog

Posted using Partiko Android

I know you do ☺️

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Welcome alviachey!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience on Steem. You have full control over your data and content, unlike some apps we don't use our users to promote our application or services.

We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hello Dear,

Welcome to the amazing world of Blogging and Sharing. Being Original is the only way to get success on this platform, so avoid Plagiarism of any kind. Another important suggestion is to be part of Community. It helps you to find right direction and support you to grow.

I would advise to make use of Partiko mobile app, to keep your stay more convenient and happy. It gives you the foundation support to build own castle. Myself being a Partiko Mentor, found this app very useful in making engagement possible and very easy to operate. It is good to give a helping hand to all newbies.
A must for Steem, If you would be interested to know more, feel free to ask anything about Partiko or Steem ....Make yourself Comfortable and feel like home .👍

Upvoted👌

Thanks & Namaste

@steemflow

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome to steemit @alviachey.

Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Welcome to Steem! Goodness you have a lot going on and a lot planned for us here on the blockchain. Can't wait to see what else you have in store for us.

You've Been.png

We wanted to let you know, we have given you a 100% upvote, are now following you, and are introducing you to everyone we know. You can visit our post HERE.

Welcome to the SteemIt Community.
Britt & Ren